Uncategorized

Replacing Red Meat with Red Fruit

Sustainability for the Common Good

Taking for granted one’s diet and lifestyle is something I think we all are guilty of at times.  The documentary we watched in class, “Food Inc.,” inspired me to live in a more sustainable and healthier way.  My diet and the amount of exercise I have been getting have not been ideal this summer, which is what my Personal Sustainability Project is looking to change.

For my Personal Sustainability Project I am planning to consciously rearrange my diet and exercise in order to become a healthier individual, while purchasing local, seasonal, and sustainable products that will play at least a small role in helping to promote a more diverse agricultural environment.  In order to do this, I plan to go to the Farmers Market every Saturday here in Corvallis to get a large portion of my produce, as well as only purchasing local, seasonal, and sustainable foods from the local…

View original post 215 more words

Leave a Reply....

